UN-GO – batch

Looks like I may have been a ‘more than one release’ group. Count me surprised.

UN-GOv2 [BD-576p][Flep]TorrentXDCCBakaBT (no ep.0) – Patch v1->v2
UN-GO – Inga nikki [BD-576p][Flep]TorrentXDCCPatchScripts

Update: New torrent and a patch for the older version.

Update 2: My BD finally arrived so I added subs to the the Inga Nikki specials with fabulousmediocre typesetting


Technical stuff

  Raws:
    BDMV from PD
  Video:
    576p 10bit x264@L5.0 (~1055kb/s)
  Audio:
    48KHz stereo Vorbis@q7 (~198kb/s)
  Subs:
    Commie, Crunchyroll(previews)
    Sentai (Inga Nikki)
    Typesetting modified.
  Files:
    Matroska with ordered chapters
    NCOP/NCED have a the same SID
    as the default OP/ED.
  Content:
    Subbed:
      Episode 01-11       (24m)
      Episode 00 Inga-ron (48m)
      Inga Nikki 01-10    (20s)
    RAW:
      2 Trailers
      3 PVs
      1 Music Video
      5 1080p menus

More details:

I recommend that you watch episode 1-11 before watching the movie, because this is the order in which they aired and the movie may spoil some of the mystery in episodes 1-11.

The reason that this is 576p is because BONES animates at 540p and apart from some backgrounds the rest of the show is also SD, so encoding at 720p would probably waste disk-space for an invisible increase in quality.

I shifted the subs from commie and the timing should be watchable. Because the way Commie subbed the name and title signs was not consistent I re-did all of them to look the same everywhere and I also improved some sloppy signs and made the screens with the episode title, number and source consistent.

If anyone watched the Commie version they may remember that the OP lyrics matched the on screen text for the first few lines.
To “train” my typesetting skills I made all lines in the Opening match the other text. Because of this the typesetting can be a bit too heavy for some older PC’s, so I included the option to switch it with the NCOP that has no heavy typesetting.

This release uses ordered chapters for the opening and ending. The standard versions with credits are the default ones and the
creditless versions are in a separate directory.
You can switch to the creditless versions by moving the current OP/ED to another directory and moving the NCOP/NCED into the folder with the episodes. Because the SIDs are the same the NCOP/NCED will also work with the current chapters.
Note: If you have more than one video with the same SID in the same directory ordered chapters won’t work properly. So make sure that you move the files you switch out somewhere else.

5 responses to “UN-GO – batch

  1. The missing Inga Nikki is tiny so, if you don’t want to release a new torrent, you could just put it up for direct download. Saves you some effort and if people want it they can get it. Filenames can be fixed easy enough by the person in question if they want to as well 🙂

    • Edit: I actually made a patch and re-released.

      Well all the inga nikkis had to be remuxed and the trailers and PVs too.
      I could make a bunch of patches and a bat that renames folders and patches everything that needs patching, but that’s going to take a lot of effort (and I’m lazy).
      I don’t know how long it’ll take to get approved on BBT, but that’s less effort from me.
      Anyway if you just want the missing inga nikki I could just link it. http://puu.sh/u5ZF
      I may make the patches, but at this point it would be way easier to just re-release the torrent.

  2. “I recommend that you watch episode 1-11 before watching the movie, because this is the order in which they aired and the movie may spoil some of the mystery in episodes 1-11.”

    That’s not true. The Movie is episode 0 and aired well before the series. If you do not watch the movie first, the reveal midway through the season of the villain ends up lacking any impact whatsoever.

    • Well the movie “aired” while the series was still running on tv, but it was a limited late night screening in select cinemas during 2 weeks and that’s not exactly what I consider airing.
      The first chance for more people to see it was when the BD came out around the time the last BD volume of the TV show was released, so I sort of consider that the true release date.
      About the spoiling part, I thought it was the case, but I’ve seen this show 5 times already, so it may be my mistake.
      Either way I enjoyed it in this order, so that’s why I recommended it.

Leave a comment